Posted by: sakalaradiance | October 16, 2008

Easy to Use How to Guide to Meditation

In Ayurvedic tradition, meditation is seen as a necessary tool to bring balance and happiness to our lives. Being raised in a tradtionally Christian home, I have in the past been skeptical if I could ever really learn and embrace meditation.  Working with Patty and learning primordial sound meditation, I actually have, on occasion, been able to “slip into the gap”. But, still I struggle to explain it to some of my equally skeptical friends. But I found this video that I think does a great job of simplifying meditation as a step by step practice, just as a yoga pose or workout routine would be. If we try to think about it as part of a healthy regimen such as eating an organic balanced diet and exercising a few times a week, I think that mediation just makes sense as a way to feel better from one day to the next. If we could just take five minutes a day to close our eyes and focus inwardly, we’d all be much more relaxed people, don’t you think?

 

 

For more tips on meditation, please check out Max SImon, a member of our Advisory Board, on www.getselfcentered.com.

Responses

  1. […] jayoregon wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptIn Ayurvedic tradition, meditation is seen as a necessary tool to bring balance and happiness to our lives. Being raised in a tradtionally Christian home, I have in the past been skeptical if I could ever really learn and embrace meditation.  Working with Patty and learning primordial sound meditation, I actually have, on occasion, been able to “slip into the gap”. But, still I struggle to explain it to some of my equally skeptical friends. But I found this video that I think does a great job of simplifying meditation as a step by step practice, just as a yoga pose or workout routine would be. If we try to think about it as part of a healthy regimen such as eating an organic balanced diet and exercising a few times a week, I think that mediation just makes sense as a way to feel better from one day to the next. If […] […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

